Below are municipalities located in Region 1 who were involved in the development of the IMBL.

Municipality	Confirmed will take for
	council consideration
Abbotsford	Yes
Anmore	Yes
Belcarra	No
Bowen Island	Yes
Burnaby	Yes
Chilliwack	Yes
Coquitlam	Yes
Delta	Yes
District of Lillooet	No
Harrison Hot Springs	Yes
Hope	No
Kent	No
Langley (City)	Yes
Langley (Township)	Yes
Lions Bay	Yes
Maple Ridge	Yes
Mission	No
New Westminster	Yes
North Vancouver (City)	Yes
North Vancouver (District)	Yes
Pemberton	No
Pitt Meadows	Yes
Port Coquitlam	Yes
Port Moody	Yes
Richmond	Yes
Squamish	Yes
Surrey	Yes
Tsawwassen First Nation	No
Vancouver	Yes
West Vancouver District	Yes
Whistler	Yes
White Rock	Yes